My companion, my friend…

Clash of the titans, the sun and the moon but O how peacefully they play.
I find myself asking again and again will the moon ever come out and stay?

And just when I think, she’s my light by the way, night slowly makes way for day.
She tries to make peace right before she leaves and whispers that all will be ok:

“I’m weary my friend, I’ll be back again ..till then, will you watch over the sun for me?
The night she has secrets she wants me to keep, secrets that no one must see.

These jewels weigh heavy, I must lay them to rest ..if not, I’d guide you all the way
But when I have rested, these secrets well kept, I promise I’ll be back to play.”

Leave a Reply

